May 26 Webinar Delivers Specifics for Managing Pregnancy Disability Leave
Do you know what California expects you to do when an employee tells you she’s pregnant? Strong legal protections are in place that require employers to reasonably accommodate employees and make pregnancy disability leave (PDL) available.
These regulations — which include a mandatory policy and required notices — apply to any employer with five or more full-time or part-time employees and to all California public-sector employers.
“In California there’s a lot of coordination involved between disability leave, pay and medical benefits, as well as addressing accommodation issues,” notes Jessica Hawthorne, CalChamber Senior Employment Law Counsel and webinar presenter. “That’s when confusion sets in.”
So it’s very conceivable that, like many employers, certain scenarios leave you uncertain. Learn specifics for managing your compliance with California’s PDL laws at CalChamber’s upcoming 90-minute webinar.
Live Webinar: PDL Obligations: What to Expect and How to Deliver
Date: Thursday, May 26, 2016
Time: 10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. PT
Cost: $199.00 ($159.20 for CalChamber Preferred and Executive members)
Register online or call (800) 331-8877 for more information.
This webinar is optimized for viewing on mobile devices, and it is approved for 1.5 HRCI recertification, SHRM professional development and MCLE credit hours. Your webinar purchase includes a recorded version that’s available after the live event.