Time-Sensitive Webinar on March 29 Applies to All California Employers
These amendments go into effect April 1, 2016, and reinforce state law that it’s an employer’s affirmative duty to take reasonable steps to prevent and promptly correct discriminatory and harassing conduct.
Among other regulatory updates — such as new obligations for mandatory supervisor training and new definitions of gender expression/identity — the amended rules now require all California employers to have a written discrimination, harassment and retaliation prevention policy that includes specific provisions.
Since harassment is a major source of litigation in California, you’ll want to be absolutely clear on your compliance requirements.
Join CalChamber’s employment law experts for a very informative one-hour webinar that’s free to CalChamber members and $99 for nonmembers.
Live Webinar: Amended FEHA Discrimination & Harassment Regulations for April 1, 2016
Date: Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Time: 10 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Cost: Free to CalChamber Members; $99.00 for nonmembers
Register online or call (800) 331-8877 for more information.
This webinar is optimized for viewing on mobile devices, and it is approved for one HRCI recertification, SHRM professional development, and MCLE credit hours. Your webinar purchase includes a recorded version that’s available after the live event.