Mandatory Poster and Pamphlet Changes Take Effect July 1, 2014

May 5 2014 - Minimum Wage, Paid Family Leave, Workers' Compensation - HRWatchdog

California and federal laws require employers to post and hand out the most current employment notices, even if you only have one employee in California.

Not informing employees of their rights in the workplace can result in costly lawsuits and fines. Be ready to meet these mandatory July 1 compliance requirements in time:

  • Post a 2014 employment notices poster with the new $9.00-per-hour California minimum wage. (If you already purchased CalChamber’s 2014 California and Federal Employment Notices poster, it contains this official notice.)
  • Start giving out the revised Workers’ Compensation pamphlet with new predesignation regulations.
  • Distribute the updated Paid Family Leave pamphlet with new family member definitions.

CalChamber offers a limited-time 20 percent discount on the poster and pamphlets employers need for July 1. Preferred and Executive members save an extra 20 percent after their member discount.

Learn more and purchase online, or call (800) 331-8877 and mention priority code JULC14 to receive discounted pricing — good through June 30, 2014.

Tags :

Leave a Comment